LiTime 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery Review: 15000+ Cycles With a 100A BMS

Predicament Measures is reader-supported: some links on this page are affiliate links, and as an Amazon Associate Predicament Measures earns from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

LiTime 12.8V 100Ah

LiTime 12.8V 100Ah

4.5/5 from 1,741 buyer ratings

$229.99 price checked October 2026

LiTime 100Ah delivers 100Ah capacity and 100A output, so it suits you if your system needs dependable deep-cycle power.

Check the LiTime 12.8V 100Ah price on Amazon

100Ah capacity
Capacity
100Ah – at or above the 100Ah reference figure
Nominal voltage
12.8V
Maximum continuous discharge current
100A
Length
13in
$72 under the category median
This LiFePO4 battery
$229.99
Median of the 55 LiFePO4 batteries we screened
$302
Range
$132.98 to $1136.09
Cheaper than this one
21 of those 55
4.5/5 from 1,741 buyers
Average buyer rating
4.5 out of 5
Ratings behind it
1,741
What that supports
A large enough sample to read as a real buyer signal
Where it comes from
The product listing, read 31 October 2026
Suits van-life travelers
  • Van-life travelers
  • Small boat owners
  • RV campers running basic appliances
  • Off-grid cabin owners

Will the LiTime 100Ah lifepo4 battery do what you need it for? Tick what applies – 6 things worth checking before you order

It takes 80 to 120Ah for 1 night, 85% usable; at 100Ah that is about 0.7 to 1 night – the whole 1 night only at the lighter end. The Litime 12V 165Ah LiFePO4 Battery, which we reviewed, covers it in full at $899.99 (165Ah, $670 more than this one). Full answer: Will the LiTime 100Ah lifepo4 battery let you keep a CPAP machine running all night?

Needs at least 100 to 200A; this one states 100A – enough only at the easier end of that range. One we reviewed that covers it in full: NewtiPower 12V 330Ah LiFePO4 Battery at $349.99 (200A, $120 more than this one).

Needs at least 80 to 150A; this one states 100A – enough only at the easier end of that range. Among the models we reviewed, the Timeusb Li-Battery01 12V 140Ah covers it in full, at $279.99 (150A, $50 more than this one).

This one is $229.99, at or below the $302 median of the 55 we screened – it undercuts 33 of them.

It has to match this one’s nominal voltage: 12.8V.

The listing says nothing about charging setup – ask the seller before you order.

LiTime 100Ah Overview

LiTime 100Ah powers LiTime 12.8V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery buyers who need 100 Ah in a 12.8V pack.

If your battery tray only has room for 13in, a lifepo4 battery (lithium iron phosphate battery) has to earn its place on fit alone before capacity matters.

LiTime 100Ah is the compact option here, with 13in length, 100 Ah capacity, and a 12.8V nominal rating. Its 100A continuous discharge figure matters for trolling motors and inverter loads that ask for current in a hurry. The listing also states a built-in 100A BMS, marine terminal connections, 22.05 lbs weight, and a 5-year warranty. The price is around $229.99, and it carries a 4.5 average from 1,741 buyer ratings.

We screened 55 LiFePO4 batteries and this is one of 15 chosen for a full review. Full reviews go to the most-rated products that pass screening, at most 2 per brand. This one has 1,741 buyer ratings, the 1st most of the 55 screened. This review is for you if you are matching a 100Ah battery to a tray, box, or load limit.

How Predicament Measures picked: we started from the most-reviewed lifepo4 battery listings in our retail dataset, removed duplicates, accessories and off-category products, and 55 qualified. This product is one of 15 from that pool chosen for a full review. Our scores blend buyer satisfaction (60%), price position against comparable products (25%) and rating volume (15%). Specifications come from manufacturer listings and ratings from verified Amazon buyer reviews (data checked October 2026).

The Short Answer on the LiTime 100Ah

Best for: you need a 12.8V lithium ferrophosphate battery with a 100A continuous discharge limit for light-to-moderate 12V loads.

LiTime 100Ah is the buy at around $229.99 if you want 100Ah, a 13-inch case length, and a built-in BMS.

  • Pro: 100Ah capacity gives you the common 12V LiFePO4 baseline for trolling motors, RV house loads, and solar storage.
  • Pro: The 100A continuous discharge rating supports lighter inverter and motor loads without pushing into a higher-current class.
  • Pro: The built-in BMS protects against overcharge, over-discharge, short circuits, over-voltage, over-current, and over-temperature.
  • Con: 100Ah is short of the 200Ah and 280Ah capacity tiers, so it will not cover larger off-grid runs by itself.
  • Con: The 13-inch length can rule out trays and battery boxes that need a shorter case.

Don’t buy this if: your setup needs more than 100A continuous output or a case longer than 13 inches.

Price assessment: $229.99 is fair for a 100Ah pack with a built-in BMS and a 5-year warranty.

8.4/10

Predicament Measures score: 8.4/10 (data-driven – see “How we picked” above)

For a different 12V option, read our full Timeusb 12V 100Ah review.

Specifications in Full

Specifications in Full – LiTime 100Ah
Spec name Value
Capacity 100 Ah
Nominal voltage 12.8V
Maximum continuous discharge current 100A
Length 13in
Weight 22 pounds
Terminal type marine terminal
Built-in BMS Yes
Batteries per pack 1
Standard UL 1973
Warranty 5-year

Maximum continuous discharge current is the row that most separates this LiTime 100Ah, and it measures the most current the battery can supply continuously without exceeding its limit.

Where the LiTime 100Ah sits on each spec this category is judged by, against the Lifepo4 Battery listings we screened.Capacity20 Ah410 Ah100 AhNominal voltage12 V25.6 V12.8 VMaximum continuous di…20 A300 A100 ALength7.2 in40.8 in13 inDot: LiTime 100Ah | Tick: median of what we screened
Where the LiTime 100Ah sits on each spec this category is judged by, against the Lifepo4 Battery listings we screened.

Learn more about these cells by viewing the different types of LiFePO4 batteries.

Before You Buy: LiFePO4 battery Checklist

The first thing to check is box length, because LiTime 100Ah states 13in end to end. If your tray leaves less room, you will be returning a battery that cannot sit flat in place.

  • ☐ Confirm the battery box length — 13in; if your compartment is shorter, the pack will not fit and you will need a different case size.
  • ☐ Check the system voltage — 12.8V nominal; if your RV, trolling motor, or solar gear expects a different voltage, you will need to rework the setup or buy another battery.
  • ☐ Confirm the discharge demand — 100A continuous; if your inverter surge or motor draw needs more, the battery can trip or shut down under load.
  • ☐ Check cold-weather charging protection — the BMS protects against over-temperature, but the listing does not state low-temperature charge cutoff; if you charge below 0°C without protection, you risk lithium plating and permanent damage.
  • ☐ Budget for the weight — 22.05 lbs; if your tray, lift plan, or mounting point cannot handle it, you will need to modify the install or keep carrying a battery that does not suit the space.
  • ☐ Confirm terminal compatibility — marine terminal; if your cables use a different lug style, you will need adapters or new ends before the battery can go in.

Do not buy this battery if your box is shorter than 13in or your load needs more than 100A continuous.

What These Specifications Let You Do

How cycle life affects usable runtime

LiTime 100Ah gives you 100 amp hours of capacity, so the usable runtime comes from the load you attach, not from the label alone. For a fridge, lights, or a small inverter load, that capacity is the number that sets how long the battery can keep supplying power before it is spent.

The 10+ year life and 15,000+ cycle claim matter most if you plan to use the battery often, because repeated cycling is where the value is earned. If you need overnight CPAP use, the capacity supports about 0.7 to 1 night at the lighter end of the 80 to 120Ah need, but a full weekend or multi-day outage asks for more amp hours than this pack states.

BMS Protection

LiTime 100Ah states a built-in 100A BMS, so the battery can support inverter and trolling motor loads that stay within that 100A continuous discharge limit. That is enough only at the easier end of the 80 to 150A range for a trolling motor start, and it sits at the lower edge of the 100 to 200A range for a space heater or microwave through an inverter.

The protection list matters because overcharge, over-discharge, short circuits, over-voltage, over-current, and over-temperature are all named failure modes here. If your setup asks for more than 100A for long stretches, you risk a shutdown instead of steady output, and that can turn a normal run into a return or a rewiring job.

How a marine terminal affects battery fit

LiTime 100Ah uses a marine terminal, which helps if your cables already end in ring lugs sized for that style of connection. The 13-inch case length also matters for fit, because tray space is often the first constraint in a 12V LiFePO4 battery install.

The terminal choice can save you from buying adapters or reworking cable ends, but only if your existing hardware matches that connection style. The 22.05-pound weight and single-battery pack format also keep the install straightforward, while the 5-year warranty and 24h professional tech support add service coverage after the battery is in place.

The LiTime 100Ah Job by Job: What Its Figures Cover

The LiTime 100Ah against the jobs buyers ask about, worked out from its listed capacity and maximum continuous discharge current and a typical need for each job.

The LiTime 100Ah Job by Job: What Its Figures Cover
Job What it takes LiTime 100Ah
Keep a CPAP machine running all night 80 to 120Ah for 1 night, 85% usable About 0.7 to 1 night – the whole 1 night only at the lighter end
Run a space heater or microwave from a 12V inverter without the battery tripping at least 100 to 200A Only at the easier end of that range – 100A
Start a trolling motor at full thrust without shutdown at least 80 to 150A Only at the easier end of that range – 100A
Store enough solar power for overnight use 100 to 200Ah for 14 hours, 90% usable About 6.5 to 13 hours – short of the 14 hours the job takes
Run a van fridge, lights, and phone charging for a long weekend 100 to 150Ah for 4 days, 80% usable About 2 to 3 days – short of the 4 days the job takes
Check the LiTime 100Ah lifepo4 battery against your own figures

The LiTime 100Ah Against Similar LiFePO4 batteries

LiTime 100Ah is lighter than most buyers expect for a 100Ah pack, with a 22.05 lb weight and a 13-inch case length. That makes it easier to move and fit than heavier drop-in options, while the 100A continuous output keeps it in the same current class as many 12V installs.

  • Against Power Queen’s 100Ah pack, LiTime lists the same 100Ah capacity and 100A discharge rating, but it gives a 12.8V nominal voltage instead of 12V.
  • Compared with Timeusb’s 140Ah model, LiTime is the smaller-capacity option at 100Ah, while Timeusb states 140Ah and a 150A discharge limit.
  • Feuruetc’s 200Ah battery is the larger storage pick here, and it also states a 150A continuous discharge rating, so it gives you more capacity and more current headroom.
  • Redodo matches LiTime at 100Ah and 100A, but Redodo’s listing does not state the same 12.8V nominal figure.
  • ECO-WORTHY is the compact outlier at 20Ah and 20A, so LiTime is the better fit when you need full-size storage rather than a small auxiliary pack.
  • LiTime ranks second-highest on buyer rating in this group, with a 4.5 average from 1,741 ratings; that is context, not the reason to choose it.

Pick Feuruetc instead if your priority is runtime over portability. Its 200Ah capacity gives you more stored energy, while LiTime’s 22.05 lb weight is the more portable choice for marine mounting or easier handling.

What the LiTime 100Ah costs next to the Lifepo4 Battery alternatives we compared.Redodo 12V100AH LiFePO4…$199.99ECO-WORTHY 12.8V20AH$199.99LiTime 12.8V 100Ah$229.99Power Queen 12V 100Ah L…$239.99Timeusb 12V 140Ah Bluet…$251.99Feuruetc 12V 200Ah LiFe…$258.29Prices at review time; the reviewed product is highlighted.
What the LiTime 100Ah costs next to the Lifepo4 Battery alternatives we compared.
Compare the LiTime 100Ah lifepo4 battery with

What the deciding spec costs here: Measured as price per unit of Capacity, the reviewed product works out to $2.30 against a $2.01 median across the 48 other screened products that state the spec, and 26 of them deliver more of it per dollar. The cheapest screened product that beats its 100Ah is the BtrPower 12v140ah-LF at $159.99 with 140Ah, which is $70 less than this one for more of the spec that decides this category.

If you need a different brand, see our full review of the JITA-01.

You might also consider looking at our spec breakdown of the YX12100-LF.

How $229.99 compares on value for money

$229.99 sits near the middle of the similar lifepo4 battery products we compared it against, which ran from $199.99 to $258.29. At that price, LiTime 100Ah gives you 100 Ah, 12.8V nominal, and a 100A continuous discharge limit, so you are paying for a standard 12V drop-in format rather than extra capacity or higher current headroom.

If you need a 100Ah pack for a trolling motor, RV house load, or solar storage, and your setup stays within a 100A draw, this price makes sense. Measure your peak current first; if your load can stay at or under 100A, this one fits the brief, and if it needs more, you should move up to a higher-discharge model.

Where this sits in the buyer data: Among the 55 products screened for this category, this one’s 4.5 rating places it #18, on 1,741 ratings – above the 282-rating median of that group, so the average rests on more feedback than most of its comparables. On price it undercuts 33 of them.

Setting Up This Lithium Phosphate Battery, and What Support Covers

What LiTime 100Ah needs before it can power anything

A 12.8V charging source is the first thing this LiTime 100Ah needs before it does useful work.

  1. Measure the battery bay and confirm 13 inches of length, because the case size decides whether it fits the space you have.
  2. Place the battery so the marine terminal stays accessible for your cable ends and fuse connections.
  3. Connect a battery charger set for 12.8V, since the nominal voltage has to match the battery format.
  4. Install a battery monitor matched to 100 Ah if you want state-of-charge readings that line up with this pack’s capacity.
  5. Secure the battery in a battery box sized for a 22.05 lb pack before you put load on the 100A BMS.

Warranty and support checks for LiTime 100Ah

Cover differs by seller and country, so check the details before your return window closes.

  • Confirm whether the seller handles returns for a 22.05 lb battery, since return shipping can matter on a pack this size.
  • Confirm whether the 100A BMS is covered for shutdowns or protection faults, because the BMS is a core part of the battery’s operation.
  • Confirm whether marine terminal hardware is included in the support terms, because the terminal type affects cable fit and replacement parts.

The first thing to do on arrival is photograph the label, terminals, and box before you install the LiTime 100Ah.

LiTime 100Ah Buying Questions Answered

Can the LiTime 12.8V 100Ah run a trolling motor for a half day?

No, the LiTime 100Ah is short of a half-day trolling motor run. The estimate here is about 3 to 5.5 hours for an 8-hour need, assuming 70% usable capacity.

Will the LiTime 12.8V 100Ah run a CPAP machine all night?

Yes, the LiTime 100Ah can cover a CPAP machine for one night at the lighter end of the load range. The estimate is about 0.7 to 1 night, based on an 80 to 120Ah need and 85% usable capacity.

Does the LiTime 12.8V 100Ah have enough discharge current for a 12V inverter load?

LiTime 100Ah states 100A of maximum continuous discharge current. That is enough only at the easier end of the 100 to 200A range for a space heater or microwave through a 12V inverter.

Is the LiTime 12.8V 100Ah a good size for a weekend RV setup?

LiTime 100Ah states 100 amp hours and a 12.8V nominal rating, so it matches the standard 12V LiFePO4 format. For a three-day RV weekend, the estimate is only about 1 to 2.5 days, so you would need more capacity for that target.

What does the 13in length mean for the LiTime 12.8V 100Ah?

The LiTime 100Ah measures 13in long, so fit depends on the battery box or tray length you already have. That dimension matters more than capacity when you are replacing a battery in a fixed compartment.

Is the LiTime 100Ah Right for You?

Who the LiTime 100Ah suits and the jobs it is the wrong choice for, listed below with the reason for each.

Who the LiTime 100Ah is for, and what it does well

Who this lithium ferrophosphate battery suits

  • Van-life travelers — 100Ah capacity and 22.05 lb weight make it a practical house battery for a compact 12V setup
  • Small boat owners — marine terminals and 100A continuous discharge suit trolling motors, fish finders, and onboard 12V loads
  • RV campers running basic appliances — 12.8V nominal output and 100Ah capacity fit lights, fans, and small inverter loads
  • Off-grid cabin owners — 10+ year life and 15000+ cycle rating suit long-term daily cycling in a simple solar battery bank
  • DIY solar hobbyists — built-in 100A BMS and UL 1973 compliance make it a safer 12V battery for home energy projects
  • Emergency backup users — overcharge, over-discharge, short-circuit, and temperature protection make it suitable for standby power systems

What this LiFePO4 battery handles well

  • 12V RV lighting and fan circuits — 100Ah capacity provides usable runtime for low-draw household loads
  • Trolling motor power — 100A maximum continuous discharge supports moderate high-current marine use
  • Solar storage for a small off-grid system — 15000+ cycles and 10+ year life suit repeated daily charging and discharging
  • Portable power for camping electronics — 22.05 lb weight and 12.8V nominal voltage make it manageable in a mobile setup
  • Backup power for routers and small inverters — built-in 100A BMS and 100Ah capacity support stable 12V reserve power
  • Battery banks for fish finders and marine accessories — marine terminal and over-current protection fit boat wiring

What the LiTime 100Ah is the wrong choice for

  • Starting a large gasoline or diesel engine — 100A continuous discharge is not the same as a high cranking-current starter battery
  • Running a 24V system directly — 12.8V nominal voltage is for 12V setups, not 24V equipment
  • High-draw inverter loads like air conditioners or microwaves — 100A continuous discharge limits the usable power available
  • Long-range electric trolling at very high thrust — 100Ah capacity can be drained quickly by sustained heavy motor use
  • Replacing a battery in a tight compartment that needs a shorter case — 13in length may not fit smaller battery trays

What to budget alongside the LiTime 100Ah, and what to skip

Accessories worth buying with this lithium phosphate battery

  • LiFePO4-compatible charger — this battery needs charging settings matched to a 12.8V lithium iron phosphate pack
  • Battery cables — the battery needs external wiring to connect to an inverter, load center, or charger
  • Fuse or circuit breaker — the 100A BMS protects the battery, but external overcurrent protection is still needed in the system
  • Battery tray or mounting strap — 22.05 lb weight and marine use call for secure physical mounting
  • Terminal connectors or lugs — marine terminals need the correct hardware to attach cables securely

Accessories you can skip buying for this LiFePO4 battery

  • Lead-acid battery water — this is a sealed lithium battery, so there is no electrolyte to top up
  • Battery equalizer for series lead-acid banks — the built-in BMS already handles cell protection inside the pack
  • Heavy battery acid spill kit — the battery chemistry and sealed construction do not call for acid handling

Where to Buy This LiFePO4 battery

Lifepo4 batteries are sold by the retailers below – we do not track which of them has the LiTime 100Ah in stock, so check availability and the current price with the retailer before making a trip.

  • Amazon (online only) — breadth of range
  • Home Depot (online and physical stores) — in-store returns
  • Walmart (online and physical stores) — broad marketplace assortment
  • Battery Mart (online only) — specialist staff
  • Renogy (online only) — specialist retailer for lithium batteries and solar storage
  • Eco-Worthy (online only) — specialist retailer for lithium batteries and off-grid power
  • Northern Tool (online and physical stores) — business and trade accounts

Final Verdict on the LiTime 100Ah

You need a 12.8V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with a 100A continuous draw and a 13-inch case length. LiTime 100Ah is around $229.99.

What matters most for your load: capacity, discharge current, or fit? LiTime 100Ah gives you 100 Ah, 100A continuous output, and a 13-inch length, plus a built-in BMS and UL 1973 compliance. It also carries a 4.5 average from 1,741 buyer ratings.

Skip it if: you need more than 100 Ah for a full weekend, or your inverter or motor needs more than 100A continuous current.

Similar Posts