POWLAND 100A MPPT An MPPT Solar Charge Controller Review: Identifies 12V/24V/36V/48V Systems Automatically
Predicament Measures is reader-supported: some links on this page are affiliate links, and as an Amazon Associate Predicament Measures earns from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
POWLAND 100A MPPT Solar Charge Controller
$142.49 price checked October 2026
POWLAND 100A MPPT identifies 12V/24V/36V/48V systems automatically, so it suits you if your battery bank changes.
100A max charge current
- Max charge current
- 100A – at or above the 40A charge current reference figure
- Max PV input voltage
- 150V – at or above the 100V PV input limit reference figure
- Battery system voltage
- 12V/24V/36V/48V
$11 under the category median
- This an MPPT solar charge controller
- $142.49
- Median of the 83 MPPT solar charge controllers we screened
- $152.99
- Range
- $100 to $1199
- Cheaper than this one
- 25 of those 83
4.1/5 from 444 buyers
- Average buyer rating
- 4.1 out of 5
- Ratings behind it
- 444
- What that supports
- A large enough sample to read as a real buyer signal
- Where it comes from
- The product listing, read 30 October 2026
1 deciding spec not stated
- Max PV input power
- Not stated in the listing – confirm with the seller before ordering
Where the POWLAND 100A MPPT Fits
POWLAND 100A MPPT Solar Charge Controller charges 100A for you if you need a 12V, 24V, 36V, or 48V battery bank.
A flooded-battery setting matters when your existing bank is already built around lead-acid charging.
POWLAND 100A MPPT Solar Charge Controller fits that situation with flooded, AGM, and lead-acid support, plus automatic system voltage identification for 12V, 24V, 36V, and 48V banks. Its 100A output is the headline figure, and the LCD gives a local status display. The price is around $142.49, and the listing shows a 4.1 average from 444 ratings.
We screened 83 MPPT solar charge controllers, and this is one of 15 chosen for a full review. Full reviews go to the most-rated products that pass screening, with at most 2 per brand. This one has 444 buyer ratings, the 9th most of the 83 screened, so it qualified on buyer attention rather than a niche spec.
How Predicament Measures picked: we started from the most-reviewed mppt solar charge controller listings in our retail dataset, removed duplicates, accessories and off-category products, and 83 qualified. This product is one of 15 from that pool chosen for a full review. Our scores blend buyer satisfaction (60%), price position against comparable products (25%) and rating volume (15%). Specifications come from manufacturer listings and ratings from verified Amazon buyer reviews (data checked October 2026).
The Short Answer on the POWLAND 100A MPPT
Best for: You want a 150V, 100A MPPT solar charge controller for a 12V, 24V, 36V, or 48V bank.
POWLAND 100A MPPT is a fit at around $142.49 for buyers who need that voltage range and charge current in one controller.
- Pro: Its 150V PV input gives you room for longer series strings in off-grid layouts.
- Pro: The 100A charge current suits 12V RV banks, 24V cabin systems, and fast daily cycling in a van.
- Pro: It states LCD monitoring, automatic system voltage identification, and support for flooded, AGM, and lead-acid batteries.
- Con: The 4.1 average from 444 ratings is useful context, but it does not replace a check of your own battery voltage and array wiring.
Don’t buy this if: your system needs more than 150V of PV input headroom, because this controller is not the right match for that setup.
Price assessment: Around $142.49 is fair for a 100A MPPT unit with 150V PV input and 12V/24V/36V/48V support.
Predicament Measures score: 7.7/10 (data-driven – see “How we picked” above)
If you are building a mobile power system, see our top rated RV solar controllers.
Mobile setups have specific needs, so research the best van life solar controllers.
The Specifications That Matter for this controller
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Max charge current | 100A |
| Max PV input voltage | 150V |
| Battery system voltage | 12V/24V/36V/48V |
| Max PV input power | Not stated |
| Display type | LCD |
| Battery type selection | Flooded |
| Item weight | 6.12 pounds |
| Product dimensions | 9.92 x 7.91 x 3.16 inches |
Max charge current separates this POWLAND 100A MPPT Solar Charge Controller most clearly. It measures the highest charging current the controller can send into the battery.
Where this sits in the buyer data: Among the 83 products screened for this category, this one’s 4.1 rating places it #58, on 444 ratings – above the 128-rating median of that group, so the average rests on more feedback than most of its comparables. On price it undercuts 52 of them.
Before You Buy: an MPPT solar charge controller Checklist
The first thing to check is your battery bank voltage. This controller states 12V, 24V, 36V, and 48V support, so you need the same system voltage before ordering.
- ☐ Confirm your battery bank is 12V, 24V, 36V, or 48V — the controller states those system voltages, and a mismatch leaves you with the wrong charger for your bank.
- ☐ Check your panel string open-circuit voltage — the controller states a 150V PV input limit, and going over it can damage the unit.
- ☐ Measure your array’s charging needs — the controller states 100A max charge current, and a smaller rating would leave available solar power unused.
- ☐ Confirm you want an MPPT controller — this model is MPPT, not PWM, and choosing the wrong regulation type means re-buying the controller.
- ☐ Make sure your battery chemistry is lead-acid, flooded, or AGM — the listing states support for those battery types, and a different chemistry leaves you with an incompatible charger.
- ☐ Budget for the controller’s size and weight — it measures 9.92 x 7.91 x 3.16 inches and weighs 6.12 pounds, so a tight mounting space can force you to return it or revise the install plan.
If your bank is not one of those voltages, or your panel string can exceed 150V, do not buy this controller.
Understanding the tech is vital, so learn the different types of MPPT controllers.
Performance: What the Specs Deliver
How automatic system voltage ID helps match battery banks
Automatic system voltage ID lets you match the controller to a 12V, 24V, 36V, or 48V bank without guessing the battery side. POWLAND 100A MPPT states 12V/24V/36V/48V battery support, so you can plan around one controller for several common off-grid architectures instead of buying a unit tied to only one bank voltage.
That matters most when you are upgrading from a smaller system and want to keep the same controller class across a larger battery bank.
What four-stage charging means for this controller
Four-stage charging gives you bulk, boost, float, and equalizing in one controller, which is useful when you want a charging profile that covers both fast replenishment and maintenance. POWLAND 100A MPPT states a 100A charging current, so it can move a large amount of current into a battery bank without becoming the limiting factor for a 12V RV array or a 24V off-grid setup.
Which battery types this controller supports
Battery type support covers flooded, AGM, and other lead-acid batteries, so you can match the controller to the chemistry already in your bank. POWLAND 100A MPPT states flooded support, and that matters if your current system uses vented lead-acid cells and you want a controller that still fits that battery family.
The same support set also narrows the choice if you are planning a lithium upgrade, because lithium is not stated here. A setup such as a weekend RV fridge, lights, and phone charging can still fit the controller’s current rating, but you should confirm the battery chemistry before ordering if your bank is not lead-acid.
Common Buyer Jobs Checked Against the POWLAND 100A MPPT’s Specs
The POWLAND 100A MPPT against the jobs buyers ask about, worked out from its listed max PV input voltage and max charge current and a typical need for each job.
| Job | What it takes | POWLAND 100A MPPT |
|---|---|---|
| Wire a long panel string for a remote cabin without exceeding the controller’s solar input limit | at least 150V | Yes – 150V |
| Run a small off-grid cabin array without overvoltage risk from long series strings | at least 100 to 150V | Yes – 150V |
| Keep a beginner setup simple with a controller that accepts modest panel strings | at least 75 to 100V | Yes – 150V |
| Run a 24V off-grid system with enough headroom for cloudy-day charging | at least 40 to 60A | Yes – 100A |
| Charge a lithium battery bank fast enough for daily cycling in a van | at least 30 to 50A | Yes – 100A |
For more remote power solutions, view our comparison of off-grid cabin solar controllers.
How the POWLAND 100A MPPT Compares to Other Mppt Charge Controllers
POWLAND 100A MPPT Solar Charge Controller gives you 150V PV input and 100A charging current for the same $142.49 price as the other listings here. That matters because a higher input ceiling and higher charge current widen the panel and battery setups you can plan around without changing the budget.
- Compared with the Ampinvt AP-120C 120A MPPT Solar Charge Controller, the POWLAND model gives up 20A of charge current. Ampinvt is the better pick if your battery bank needs the extra charging headroom.
- Against the OOYCYOO 100A 12V 24V, this model states 150V PV input instead of 100V. That extra input margin matters if your array uses longer series strings.
- PowMr 100A MPPT Solar Controller states 160V PV input, so it gives you more solar-input headroom than POWLAND. Choose PowMr if your array design needs the higher voltage ceiling.
- OAE 60A MPPT Solar Charge Controller lists 60A charge current, while POWLAND states 100A. That difference favors POWLAND for faster charging on larger battery banks.
- OOYCYOO 100A MPPT Solar Charge Controller states the same 12V/24V/36V/48V battery support as POWLAND. There is no battery-voltage advantage between them, so your choice there comes down to other specs.
- POWLAND ranks 4th on buyer rating in this six-product comparison, at 4.1 from 444 ratings. That puts it behind the higher-rated rivals if buyer feedback is your tie-breaker.
98.1% maximum efficiency and 99% photovoltaic utilization are strong numbers for this category, because they describe how much of the panel power the controller can process and preserve. If that is your main concern, POWLAND is the right pick only when you value those figures more than the higher-rated competitors.
Choose the Ampinvt AP-120C if your priority is the 120A output rating. A smaller battery bank or a simpler array does not need POWLAND’s extra charging headroom.
What the deciding spec costs here: Measured as price per unit of Max charge current, the reviewed product works out to $1.42 against a $3.29 median across the 72 other screened products that state the spec, and 2 of them deliver more of it per dollar. The cheapest screened product that beats its 100A is the AP-120C at $142.49 with 120A, which is $0 less than this one for more of the spec that decides this category.
You can find our full review of the KP60 100 to see how it handles high-power loads.
From Delivery to First Use with This PV charge controller
What it takes to get POWLAND 100A MPPT running
A 12V, 24V, 36V, or 48V battery bank is the one thing this controller needs before it can charge anything useful.
- Confirm your battery bank voltage is 12V, 24V, 36V, or 48V before connecting the controller.
- Match the battery cables to the 100A charge current so the wiring suits the controller’s output.
- Choose PV wire rated for 150V, since the solar input limit is the figure that matters for the array side.
- Set the battery type to flooded if your bank uses flooded lead-acid, or leave that selection for the battery type you are using.
- Use the LCD to verify the automatic system voltage identification shows the bank you wired, then begin charging.
Warranty and support: what to check
Cover differs by seller and country.
- Confirm the return window before it closes, because the 6.12-pound controller is not a small accessory to replace casually.
- Confirm whether the seller covers LCD faults, since the display is the main interface for setup and status.
- Confirm whether flooded battery selection is supported in your purchase channel, because that setting matters if your bank uses flooded lead-acid.
- Confirm whether the seller will accept a return for voltage-setting problems, since the controller supports 12V, 24V, 36V, and 48V systems and the wrong match matters.
The first day it arrives, record the LCD status and the battery voltage setting while a return is still possible.
The POWLAND 100A MPPT: Remaining Questions
Is POWLAND 100A MPPT worth around $142.49 for a 100A MPPT, or am I giving up something important at this price?
At around $142.49, POWLAND 100A MPPT gives you a 100A charge rating, a 150V PV input limit, and 12V/24V/36V/48V battery support. The trade-off is that the listing does not state lithium compatibility, so you only get the chemistry support it names: flooded, AGM, and lead-acid. The 4.1 average from 444 ratings is useful context, but the deciding facts here are the 100A output and the 150V solar input ceiling.
Does POWLAND 100A MPPT support lithium batteries too, or only lead-acid, flooded, and AGM?
No, POWLAND 100A MPPT does not state lithium support. The listing names flooded, AGM, and lead-acid batteries, and it also says the controller supports 12V, 24V, 36V, and 48V systems. If your battery bank is lithium, you need a controller that explicitly states that chemistry.
Can POWLAND 100A MPPT handle a 12V RV battery bank from rooftop panels?
Yes, the POWLAND 100A MPPT can handle a 12V RV battery bank from rooftop panels. Its 100A charge current gives you far more charging headroom than a small weekend RV setup needs, and the controller states 12V battery support. The display is LCD, which gives you local status readout without adding a communication feature.
Will POWLAND 100A MPPT work for a long panel string on a remote cabin?
Yes, the POWLAND 100A MPPT works for a long panel string on a remote cabin. Its 150V PV input rating is the figure that matters for series-string planning, and this listing states that number directly. That makes the array-side limit easier to plan than a lower-voltage controller, especially when you want to keep current down on the roof or ground run.
What does the LCD on POWLAND 100A MPPT tell you?
The LCD on POWLAND 100A MPPT gives you a local display type, not a communication feature. The listing states LCD and also states automatic system voltage identification, so the controller can identify the system voltage on its own. If you want remote monitoring, this listing does not state RS485 or Modbus support.
Is the POWLAND 100A MPPT Right for You?
Who the POWLAND 100A MPPT suits and the jobs it is the wrong choice for, listed below with the reason for each.
Who this an MPPT solar charge controller is for, and what it does well
Who this an MPPT solar charge controller suits
- Off-grid cabin owners — 100A charging and 12V/24V/36V/48V compatibility suit larger battery banks in standalone solar setups
- RV travelers with multi-battery systems — automatic system voltage identification and support for 12V/24V/36V/48V batteries fit mixed mobile power setups
- Small workshop owners running solar backup power — 98.1% maximum efficiency and MPPT optimization help make the most of limited roof or yard panel space
- Boat owners with lead-acid house banks — support for flooded, AGM, and lead-acid batteries fits common marine battery types
- DIY solar installers — short circuit, open circuit, reverse, and overload protection make it practical for home-built solar arrays
What this PV charge controller handles well
- Charging a large 48V battery bank from solar panels — 100A max charge current and 48V compatibility support high-capacity storage
- Managing a 12V off-grid shed system — automatic voltage identification and 12V compatibility simplify small standalone installs
- Running an RV solar charging setup — 12V/24V/36V/48V support fits common vehicle battery configurations
- Charging flooded or AGM lead-acid batteries — support for flooded, AGM, and lead-acid batteries matches these battery chemistries
- Maximizing solar harvest from a panel array — optimized MPPT technology and 99% photovoltaic utilization rate improve panel use
- Protecting a battery bank during multi-stage charging — bulk, boost, float, and equalizing stages support three-stage charging optimization
What This Mppt Charge Controller is the wrong choice for
- Large utility-scale solar farms — 150V max PV input and 100A charge current are far below commercial-scale requirements
- Lithium battery charging setups — only lead-acid, flooded, and AGM support is listed, so lithium chemistries are not covered
- High-voltage solar arrays above 150V — the 150V maximum PV input voltage rules out higher-string panel configurations
- Tiny portable solar kits for a single phone or lantern — a 100A controller is oversized for very small low-power systems
What to budget alongside this an MPPT solar charge controller, and what to skip
Accessories worth buying with this an MPPT solar charge controller
- Solar panels — this controller needs a photovoltaic source to regulate charging
- Battery bank — the unit is a charge controller, so it needs connected 12V/24V/36V/48V batteries to store power
- Appropriate solar cable — the controller must be wired to panels and batteries with correctly sized conductors for the current involved
- Inline fuse or circuit breaker — protection on the battery and PV lines is needed for safe installation alongside the built-in protections
- Mounting hardware or enclosure — the 9.92 x 7.91 x 3.16 inch unit needs a secure place to be installed and protected
Accessories you can skip buying for this mppt charge controller
- Battery charger — this already performs solar battery charging with bulk, boost, float, and equalizing stages
- Voltage converter — it regulates charging between panels and batteries, so a separate converter is usually unnecessary
- Lithium battery accessories — lithium-specific charging gear is unnecessary because the supported battery types are lead-acid, flooded, and AGM
- Oversized high-voltage combiner equipment — the 150V PV input limit means extra high-voltage solar hardware is wasted here
Where to Buy This PV charge controller
MPPT solar charge controllers are sold by the retailers below – we do not track which of them has the POWLAND 100A MPPT in stock, so check availability and the current price with the retailer before making a trip.
- BatteryStuff.com (online only) — specialist range
- Renogy (online only) — brand-direct specialist range
- Victron Energy (online only) — specialist range
- Walmart (online and physical stores) — broad marketplace selection
- Amazon (online only) — breadth of range
- Home Depot (online and physical stores) — in-store returns
- Northern Tool (online and physical stores) — specialist staff
Final Verdict on the POWLAND 100A MPPT
If you need a 100A MPPT solar charge controller for a 12V, 24V, 36V, or 48V bank, the POWLAND 100A MPPT fits that role at around $142.49.
Its 150V PV input limit and 100A charge current give you the strongest headroom here, and the 4.1 average from 444 buyer ratings adds useful context for that spec set.
Skip it if: you need battery support beyond flooded, AGM, and lead-acid types, or you want a controller with stated RS485 / Modbus communication.
Every MPPT solar charge controller guide in this category
- Best MPPT Solar Charge Controller for a 24 Volt Solar Setup
- Beginner MPPT Solar Charge Controllers Compared
- Choosing the Best MPPT Solar Charge Controller for Large Solar Arrays Under $200
- Best MPPT Solar Charge Controller for RV
- Off Grid Cabin MPPT Solar Charge Controller Compared
- Choosing the Best MPPT Solar Charge Controller for Van Life

